The welfare system that penalizers those who work.

My next door neighbour is a single mum. The father only visits her to ensure that she gets maximum welfare. The council pay her full rent of £550 per month. How many private companies would give someone a flat then pay their rent? How much are councils giving to private landlords each year? There would not be a housing shortage if it was not for all the economic migrants we have let in from Africa and India etc.

I am having to sell my flat because all I got was £80 a month towards my mortgage interest and I could not find the extra £130 a month towards my mortgage from my JSA due to paying utility bills etc.

Leave a Reply

